2007-03-09

paintedgray at 3:50 a.m.


still changing

i've dramatically cut back on the ciggies (1/3 per day)i but i cant help feeling like thats not good enough, and the fact that i cannot abstain completely shows a great weakness in character.

i contemplate the connection between our inner thoughts and our outer words. i feel like there is a very big differance in the way i speak to myself vs. how i speak to others and it's often hard to elaborate on what is exactly going through my head because my thoughts run more rapidly than my words.

i must force some structure into my life, and so by typing it down i will have a written plan:

i will wake up at 9:30 AM, shower, and begin to work on my math. I will go to my teeth cleaning at noon and then I will come back and finish my math exam, schedule some badly needed medical apts (lasik, derm, internist) and then go deliver my test to Fenton by 2 PM. I will then go work on the Seidel paper at home until Sigma family shabbat, after which I will go to the gym, come home, (perhaps) shower again and spend some more time with the grandparents, perhaps milking them for some homework help.

previous | next


0 comments so far